Posted in Abstract?, Music

Fire of the Mind

 

 

Does death come alone or with eager reinforcements?
Does death come alone or with eager reinforcements?
Death is centrifugal
Solar and logical
Decadent and symmetrical
Angels are mathematical
Angels are bestial
Man is the animal
Man is the animal

The blacker the sun
The darker the dawn
Flashes from the axis
Flashes from the axis
On the hummingway to the stars

Holy, holy
Holy, holy
Holy
Oh, holy
Holy, holy
Holy, holy
Holy
Holy, holy
Holy, holy
Holy

Man is the animal

The blacker the suns
The darker the dawn       

Author:

"If he's honest, he'll steal; if he's human, he'll murder; if he's faithful, he'll deceive. Being at a loss to resolve these questions, I am resolved to leave them without any resolution." I have so much to say to you that I am afraid I shall tell you nothing."

2 thoughts on “Fire of the Mind

    1. Thank you kindly from the bottom of my heart. Everything on this site holds deep meaning to me…when someone is able to extract these things, nothing could be more pleasing and wonderful. To share in the small(very meaningful) connections that make us feel human, connecting in such a disconnected realm.

      I appreciate your support…it means a lot to me.

      I also find your work to have beautiful depth 😉 I love reading your posts much.

Leave a Reply

