Posted in Abstract?, Music, Uncategorized

Piece V: Light of My Eyes

Please Listen Whilst You Read: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8W0BS51ZBbY

 

“Tell me what’s going on.  Since when don’t you wear a tie?  The clients are complaining.  You disappear with the car!

Well?”

 

“I’m trying to help someone.”

“Is it a woman?  Are you in love?”

“That’s not it.”

 

“I get it, it’s a woman.  What’s her name?  …

Nice name!  Thanks for the chat!”

 

“People are strange.”

“Why?”

“You have a certain idea and then something unexpected happens.

I mean, people are better than what you expect.”

“I don’t understand.”

“What?”

“Nothing.”

 

“Have you ever seen a blind man suddenly start to see, or a cripple who starts to walk?”

 

“I always choose those that don’t want me.  Then all of a sudden, I don’t care anymore.  I feel better, but its as if I lost something.  And I wonder, was I really capable of that much? A man’s love is so petty.

I’m tired.  You’re getting tired too, I’ve noticed.  You’ll get tired of me…of driving around in the car.  You won’t be as young.  You won’t be as kind.  When you are tired enough, you’ll go back home.  You’ll find someone who isn’t too complicated.  You’ll try to get back on track.  At least you can do that.  I’d like that too.  How does that song go?  ‘I don’t regret anything’.  Me, I regret everything. Except for Lisa.

“Strange,”

“What’s strange?”

“That someone actually matters to you.”

“Do you mean that I hurt you, that I make you suffer?  I had warned you.  I had told you I have some problems.”

“You think no on else has problems?  Your problem is that you only think of yourself!  Do you think its all owed to you?”

“What all?”

“Me, the fact that I’m here, that I’m always here.

I may not always be here.  I can leave ,you know. But now you’ll leave.  Can you get out?

Get out.”

“Stop, I can get out on my own.”

“I must be crazy to do all I do for you.”

“Why?  What are you doing?”

“Get out, please.”

“I knew you weren’t what you seemed.  Besides, I never asked you for anything.”

“You’re constantly asking.  Decide what you want.  I’m the one who wants you, and you don’t want me.  Be done with not wanting me.  Get out!”

“You’re the one always following Lisa and I around.  It’s true I’m not thrilled when I see you, my heart doesn’t pound.  But, I feel lost when you leave.  It’s not my fault.  Sometimes I can’t stand seeing you with that sulky expression.  You feel indispensable, don’t you?  Poor thing, wasting all your effort!  Do you know how often I’d prefer not to see you?

Sorry, I didn’t mean what I said.”

“It’s all right.”

“Good night.”

“I’m sorry.”

 

MORE TO COME IN PIECE VI  !!!!!!!

 

Author:

"If he's honest, he'll steal; if he's human, he'll murder; if he's faithful, he'll deceive. Being at a loss to resolve these questions, I am resolved to leave them without any resolution." I have so much to say to you that I am afraid I shall tell you nothing."

Leave a Reply

