Posted in Abstract?, Music, Uncategorized

Piece IV: Light of My Eyes

Please Listen Whilst you read: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VjEgOSqVM5E

” Let’s hope the weather doesn’t turn.  I wanted to spend a couple of days in the country.  We have a house on Mt. Amiata.  My wife and I bought it when we were young.

Is this Book Yours?”

“Yes.”

“Science Fiction.  I never read science fiction.

Such a beautiful day.  I’m tired of travelling around.  I want to go home for dinner.  My wife is dying.  But I have to pretend its nothing, so I don’t worry her.  So…I go to work, hold conferences.  I’ve always done the opposite of what I would have wanted to do.  When I would have liked to stay, I went.  And vice versa.”

 

During his earliest missions, Morgan looked at the stars as if they were familiar to him.  He felt comfortable up there, so far away from home.  But now, he felt like an outsider.

Until that moment, Morgan believed he was alone in the universe.

He had the impression that no one was more alone than he was.

He felt like a kind of survivor, but now…he was sure those signals were coming from a known world.

It was a faint hope, but it was all he had.

He hadn’t heard more news from Earth.

 

Morgan walked along the streets without understanding anything.

He didn’t know what would happen, but above all he didn’t know what he would say or do.

 

He had taken off a layer of skin and hidden it under his bed.

He had changed his name once again.

 

MORE TO COME IN PIECE V !!!!!

Author:

"If he's honest, he'll steal; if he's human, he'll murder; if he's faithful, he'll deceive. Being at a loss to resolve these questions, I am resolved to leave them without any resolution." I have so much to say to you that I am afraid I shall tell you nothing."

Leave a Reply

