Posted in Music, Yours Truly

Known1

To be known is an expedition initiated by almost every human entity.  To be understood, to be felt.

Yet, if we truly don’t recognize ourselves, how can we suppose others will grasp anything of value.

Autechre is a relatively unknown band.  To the outside viewer, many of their pieces may resemble noise.  Bad noise.  But taking the time to put the elements together by taking them back apart… This is the bent of Autechre. 

Sometimes in deconstruction, one finds they are not so well put together.  That the pieces are injured.  Sometimes beyond repair.  These elements that separate us…

Are the parts that we ultimately discard or create.

 

All Rights Reserved © mmartel∞

It is only in deconstruction, that we find the binding units of life, which will make us known.

Author:

"If he's honest, he'll steal; if he's human, he'll murder; if he's faithful, he'll deceive. Being at a loss to resolve these questions, I am resolved to leave them without any resolution." I have so much to say to you that I am afraid I shall tell you nothing."

25 thoughts on “Known1

      1. Yes. He is very good. Plays an excelent fiddle, does loops and creates IDM beats that are very unique. Plus, he’s from Scotland. Oooooo, Scotland.

      2. Yes, yes. Lots of good people out of Scotland and England. I take it IDM is one of your preferred genres?

        Must know freescha…?

      3. Don’t know Freescha, but will check out. Yes, I like a lot of IDM, and Scotland has always been particularly interesting to me.

      4. Very glad I could point you to such a thing 🙂

        “kid brother” is really an amazing song. Probably one of my favorites. It seems to morph in and out of some sort of existence I can’t grasp. But honestly, most if not all of their songs have incredible depth. Its quite astonishing to me and that its not easy to astonish me as I have heard a lot of wonderful music.

  1. Oh my…yes please check out Freescha! I suppose you are very familiar with Boards of Canada they wrote the book on that one…

    Off base a little…but Ulrich Schnauss is really amazing!

    1. and if you want to go completely off base…into the dark realms, listen to coil.
      I believe they were one of autechres greatest inspirations if I recall correctly.

      1. Not too sure of this. On the outset…it seems to lack depth. However…some of the best music grows on you. Its not understood in one glance.

Leave a Reply

