Posted in Language, Music, Yours Truly

Believe

The power to believe is much more profound than one can conceptualize.

To the naked eye, Nicola Hitchcock’s vocals may seem weak. It is in this weakness where she is most penetrating. The fragility within each note coming from her embouchement whispers volumes. It is a fragility and strength(in truth) that most women lack at this moment in time. That rare balance between femininity and deficiency. Dissecting her lyrics makes the unapparent notion an undeniable truism. Sometimes what one cannot discern with the naked eye, is precisely where they should be looking.

Lyrics

Mandalay’s “Believe”:

Similar not the same
You will allow a low light
Will sunlight heal the core of your body
And the sound I hold so dear

Who wouldn’t sing for love?
And who wouldn’t do all of that?
Looks like I’ve been the sole nobody
And now I couldn’t follow this

I believe, I believe now

See you a lot near the site
And to you I throw a low light
And the sight of you is so in my body
And the sight I hold so dear

Who wouldn’t sing for me now
And who wouldn’t have done all of that
Looks like I’ve been a friend to nobody
And now I couldn’t lead you home

I believe, I believe now
I believe, I believe now

The sunlight heal the core of your body
And the sound I hold so dear

Looks like I’ve been a friend to nobody
And now I couldn’t lead you home

(I believe, I believe)
The sunlight heal the core of your body
(I believe)
And the sound I hold so dear
(I believe)

I believe, I believe now
I believe, I believe now

 

All Rights Reserved © mmartel∞

Author:

"If he's honest, he'll steal; if he's human, he'll murder; if he's faithful, he'll deceive. Being at a loss to resolve these questions, I am resolved to leave them without any resolution." I have so much to say to you that I am afraid I shall tell you nothing."

Leave a Reply

