Posted in Language, Music, Uncategorized

“To see great beauty, you must know deep truth”

A Melody of deep meaning and beautiful ancient tongue. May the gods live within…and the beauty consume you whole.

Kimiad

Ma c’halon a zo frailhet, dre nerzh ma enkrezioù
Ma daoulagad entanet n’o deus mui a zaeloù
Deut eo, siwazh! An devezh ma rankan dilezel
Lec’h kaer ma bugaleaj, ma bro, kaer Breiz-Izel!

Keno dit, ma zi balan, kuzhet barzh an draonienn,
Tachenn c’hlaz war behini, bugel, e c’hoarien;
Gwez ivin ker bodennek, e disheol ar beure
E-pad tommder an hañvoù e kousken da greisteiz

Farewell

My heart is broken by the force of my anguish
My swollen eyes have no more tears
Alas, the day has come that I must leave
The beautiful place of my childhood, my country
Beautiful Lower Brittany

Goodbye, my house of broom, hidden in the valley
Green terrain over which, as a child, I played
Leafy yews of my village in the shade of which, in the morning
In the heat of the summer, I slept until noon

Author:

"If he's honest, he'll steal; if he's human, he'll murder; if he's faithful, he'll deceive. Being at a loss to resolve these questions, I am resolved to leave them without any resolution." I have so much to say to you that I am afraid I shall tell you nothing."

Leave a Reply

